Japanese Grand prix: Race results

Max Verstappen won the Championship after a confusing end of a wet Japanese grand prix.

While everyone thought it would be a half point race due to not racing full race distance this was not the case according the FIA rule book. With Max on P1 and Perez and leclerc on 2 and 3. Max verstappen won his 2nd world championship title.

Haas F1 driver Kevin Magnussen and Mick Schumacher started the race on inters and both had a great start, each climbing 5 places. After a safety car because ferrari driver Sainz crashed, followed by a 2 hour delay due to worse weather the race could be resumed for one last hour of racing.

After a good start the team had chosen for a late pitstop for Mick Schumacher to switch to inters. Hoping a safetycar would benefit them. Unfortunately that didnt happen and after leading the race for 2 corners. He fell back down the order. He finished the race anonymous on P17.

Kevin Magnussen drove agressively in the wet but ended the race on P14.

Kevin Magnussen

Kevin Magnussen finished the race on P14 and was largely dissapointed. With such weather there are opportunities and he was dissapointed to not take them.

Mick Schumacher

After finishing 17th today Mick felt today the car had the speed to get into the points but the late switch to inters impeded that possibility.

Guenther Steiner

Haas F1 Principle Guenther Steiner stated they didn’t had a good strategy going into this race. Always reacting to the situation instead of being proactive. He acknowledged it is always difficult to make decisions. But they will review to try and see what they can learn and do better next time.

Currently Haas F1 has 34 points in the constructors championship equal with Alpha Tauri. With 4 more races to go.

Next race will be the Haas F1 team home grand prix at Circuit Of The Americas in Austin, Texas.

Race results of the 2022 Hungarian Grand Prix

1Red Bull RacingMax Verstappen25
2Red Bull RacingSergio Perez18
3FerrariCharles Leclerc15
4AlpineEsteban Ocon12
5Mercedes F1Lewis Hamilton10
6Aston Martin RacingSebastian Vettel8
7AlpineFernando Alonso6
8Mercedes F1George Russel4
9Williams F1Nicolas Latifi2
10McLaren F1Lando Norris1
11McLaren F1Daniel Ricciardo0
12Aston Martin RacingLance Stroll0
13Alpha TauriYuki Tsunoda0
14Haas F1Kevin Magnussen0
15Alfa Romeo F1Valtteri Bottas0
16Alfa Romeo F1Guan Yu Zhou0
17Haas F1Mick Schumacher0
18Alpha TauriPierre Gasly0
19FerrariCarlos Sainz0
20Williams F1Alexander Albon0
source: Formula1.com

Geef als eerste een reactie

Laat een reactie achter